Lord McNally’s balloons

Excellent piece by Guy, highlighting the way the reforms are being driven by political expediency at the expense of justice.

Guy Gozem

Law in action full programme

Justice Committee transcript

Justice Committee Video

Forgive us, Lord, if we have failed to understand what you wanted.

.

Lord McNally, I listened to Joshua Rozenberg interviewing you, and you seemed to get quite upset about the consultation responses we sent you. At first I couldn’t understand why you were so cross, but I’ve been thinking about it, and I thought I’d share my thoughts with you. I know you’ll be too busy to reply, but I won’t let that upset me.

The first question that came to mind after listening to you, was this – Did you really want us to work together on finding ways of saving money all along? Why didn’t you just say so?

And if you tried, why did we get our responses so badly wrong?

Here’s the thing. We’re a pretty unsophisticated lot. We tend to be preoccupied with…

View original post 1,451 more words

Leave a Reply

